The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) inaugural three-day congress ended today with Tendai Biti being elected president of the party.

The former interim chairperson of the party, Dr. Samuel Sipepa Nkomo was elected as the Deputy President with Mai Lucia Matibenga coming in as the national chairperson.

Other members of the management committee are, Watchy Sibanda - Deputy Chairperson
- Dr. Gorden Moyo - Secretary General
- Tongai Matutu - Deputy Secretary-General
- Solomon Madzore - Organising Secretary
- Reggie Moyo - Deputy Organising Secretary
- Benison Ntini - Treasurer General
- Julius Magarangoma - Deputy Treasurer General
- Jacob Mafume - Spokesperson
- George Mkhwananzi – Deputy Spokesperson
- Settlement Chikwinya - Elections Secretary
- Evelyn Masaiti - Women’s Assembly President
- Last Maengahama - Policy and Research Secretary
- Gift Mabhena – Recruitment Secretary
- Moses Manyengavana - Youth Assembly President
- Paul Madzore – committee member
- Jefferyson Chitando – committee member
- Tawanda Bvumo - committee member
- Wilstaff Sitemere – committee member
- Lungile Ncube – committee member


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.