President Robert Mugabe has reshuffled his cabinet, with Cde Nyasha Chikwinya and Retired Brigadier General Ambrose Mutinhiri being the new comers, while Cde Joel Biggie Matiza was the only casualty.
Professor Jonathan Moyo was reassigned from the Ministry of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services to the Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development, replacing Cde Oppah Muchingiri-Kashiri, who was moved to the Ministry of Environment, Water and Climate.

Cde Saviour Kasukuwere was moved to the Ministry of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing, replacing Cde Ignatius Chombo, who inturn replaced Cde Kembo Mohadi as the Minister of Home Affairs.

Cde Mohadi replaced fired and beleaguered Didymus Mutasa as the Minister of State Security.

While others swapped ministries, it was Cde Chikwinya and Rtd Brigadier General Mutinhiri who for the first time made it into the post 2013 elections cabinet.

Cde Chikwinya is the new Minister of Women Affairs, Gender and Community Development, which was vacant since Cde Muchinguri-Kashiri was re-assigned to the Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Affairs, Science and Technology early this year.

Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare Minister, Cde Prisca Mupfumira will now also act in the Information, Media and Broadcasting Services portfolio.

Rtd Brigadier Mutinhiri was appointed the Minister of Mashonaland East Provincial Affairs, replacing the only casualty in the reshuffle, Cde Joel Biggie Matiza.

The new cabinet was sworn in at State House in Harare this Monday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.