Zanu PF has retained the three National Assembly seats following yesterday's by-elections.

The MDC is boycotting all by-elections. In Epworth, Zanu PF candidate, Zalera Makari polled 10509 votes, beating an independent candidate, Daniel Foyer and Transform Zimbabwe’s Tsikirai Muchena to win the seat.

In Marondera Central constituency, Cde Lawrence Katsiru of Zanu PF polled 8978 votes, while Wadzanai Mabika of NCA got  678 votes. Kingdom Nyika of Freedom Front polled 313 votes with Solomon Makaza of Transform Zimbabwe got 171 votes.

In Mbire constituency, Cde Douglas Karoro of Zanu PF was declared the winner after garnering 11635 votes, while Njabulo Sibanda of NCA got 405 votes and Kudzai Gondo of Transform Zimbabwe had 595 votes.
Zanu PF political commissar, Savior Kasukuwere tweeted ; "We have bagged all the 3 constituencies.#donedealtoseka.Politics is about contesting for political space:we are winning."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.